Blue and White surprising cupcakes

Standard

We made blue sugar the other day.  For decorating purposes.  But I decided I needed to use it up and cook with it.  So I threw the sugar into some mini cupcakes that I was making for my girlie to take to school…to celebrate Guatemala’s birthday and her birthday.  So blue sounded good to me.  For some reason this all seemed like a good idea….the stuff to follow that is, the mini blue cupcakes topped with marshmellows (but it was after midnight so that might explain it).  I saw on pinterest the idea for sticking marshmallows on top of cupcakes, bake them 5 min. more and then you don’t have to frost them.  Ok, here goes:

ooooOk, so they looked a little funny…the edges were a bit brown, because i didn’t have any mini muffin papers…oh well, I think my girlie was pleased with them.

For our celebration here at home we had these lovely huge cupcakes:  vanilla with a bit of Tang cupcakes with cream cheese frosting and a cute surprise in the middle!  I found out how to do this trick on this fun blog: bake it in a cake.com fun and so cute and doable!!  And that’s what we ate for dessert.  Have a sweet day.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Guatemalan Independence Crafts and Activities for Kids » Growing Up Bilingual

What do you think? Que piensas?