A Spring Birdhouse out of gingerbread!

Standard
A Spring Birdhouse out of gingerbread!

Anytime is a good time for gingerbread!!  That’s my philosophy.  I know it’s summertime weather in many parts of the world, but in my part of Canada, it’s still just spring, and a lovely spring I’m happy to admit!  No weather complaints from me.  I had fun making this brightly colored little birdhouse to celebrate the (finally!) coming of spring.  (see this gingerbread house for more details about the making of the house)
Gingerbread Birdhouse by dennasideas.com - Page 004I don’t mind giving out a lot of my recipes, but I’m afraid our gingerbread recipe is a family secret!  You know, just in case someday I start a fabulous gingerbread company…. 😉Gingerbread Birdhouse by dennasideas.com - Page 002

The ribbons on the roof aren’t my original idea, I saw some lovely houses here with that idea and just loved it!Gingerbread Birdhouse by dennasideas.com - Page 002

“Ain’t it just precious sickening?”   The sun on the back of the house turned out nicer I think….

Gingerbread Birdhouse by dennasideas.com - Page 001

 

And one more pic….

Gingerbread Birdhouse by dennasideas.com - Page 003Happy spring and remember, any day is a good day for gingerbread…..

 

What do you think? Que piensas?