budget-friendly flower arrangement for a sweet party

Standard
budget-friendly flower arrangement for a sweet party

Here’s a fast flower fix for a sweet little party!  Run to the dollar store…or even better, check your craft stash in the basement and raid your cupboards!!  I made this little flower arrangement for about $4 (CD).  If you happen to have some silk carnations and a fancy ice cream bowl, you are well on your way.  This arrangement would be super for an ice cream party (which I would like to do someday, so will save it for then!) but I will be using it at the sewing party because it is cute and the right colors!

I saw this idea with fresh flowers on Pinterest here in a candy-themed wedding.  It’s gorgeous in fresh flowers and cherries, but not in my budget for this party.  So this is my do-able dollar store version (which will last almost forever!!)

I already had the white roses (included in the cost) so I went with them instead of buying off-white carnations.  One branch of pink carnations was enough to work with.  With wire snips, cut down the pink carnations, until they just peek over the edge of the sundae bowl (or whatever it’s called!)  Play around with them and then take them out.  Quickly line the bowl with white tissue or packing paper…whatever is nearest, even paper towel would work!!  Stick back the pink carnations in a circle then add the white flowers on top, mounding them up a bit.

For the cherry I wound a bit of red yard around the end of a piece of the green wire stem that I snipped off the roses.  Then stuck it onto a heavier green wire piece from the carnation stems, then I rammed it into the top rose.  No glue nor nuttin’! Then grab some buttons.  I wanted the effect of sprinkles for this strawberry sundae, so I nestled colorful buttons into the white rose petals….also didn’t glue because I was in a hurry!!

This was a very quick arrangement.  The part that took the longest was arranging the pink and white flowers till they looked “just right” to me.  Seriously, I spent a lot of time on that.  So I did throw everything together, but then had to pat and push them around for quite a few minutes.  But all in all, it was a quick and easy craft.  And just right for a cute little party that’s comin’ up soon…. denna's ideas: how to make a budget friendly ice cream Sundae flower arrangement denna's ideas: how to make a budget friendly ice cream Sundae flower arrangement denna's ideas: how to make a budget friendly ice cream Sundae flower arrangement And here’s a glimpse of some more pink sweetness that I’m working on for the little sewing/lalaloopsy girly party…..denna's ideas: how to make a budget friendly ice cream Sundae flower arrangement

What do you think? Que piensas?

