end of the summer color inspiration

Standard

Not sure if these color inspiration palettes are actually useful for anything, but I have fun making them!!  (it relaxes me to play around with the photos and colors)

Maybe someday I’ll make a card using one of these color palettes…or a digital scrapbook kit….or paint someone’s door in stripes…..who knows.  Today’s color inspirations come from different projects I’ve worked on this summer….

cotton candy princesses Color Palette by dennas ideas.com - Page 060These little ladies were super fun to make!  I will hopfully get a post done of the how-to.

lavender & mint limeade Color Palette by dennas ideas.com - Page 061Cookies for a lovely anniversary…limeade just for me!!

strawberry kitty cat Color Palette by dennas ideas.com - Page 062Remember Custard the Cat from Strawberry Shortcake? Kitty for a special little girl’s birthday.

sugary almond citrus Color Palette by dennas ideas.com - Page 063New recipe for Almond Sour Cream cupcakes, with a hint of brandy extract in the frosting!  My life has been all about yellow and orange this summer…you might kind of notice that…boy do I Iove those colors!

arriba aguacates Color Palette by dennas ideas.com - Page 065(FYI, that’s an upside down exclamation point, if you didn’t figure that out…well, I guess it could be I arriba aguacates, because I do happen to like avocados a lot!  Ay, ay, arriba arrrrriba!)

I find that I cannot photograph light green objects!!  Either my camera’s wonky or the light from my windows is just awful or….something else…

la watermelon rosa Color Palette by dennas ideas.com - Page 064Please let me know if you ever find these color thingies to be at all helpful to you for any reason!!🙂  And for sure “pin” them on Pinterest if you hang out there a lot, but only if you want to….

What do you think? Que piensas?

