What to do with Chocolate Covered Almonds?

Standard
What to do with Chocolate Covered Almonds?

I’m sure that you have asked yourself this question at some point…how many cool things can I make with chocolate-covered almonds?  Or more specifically, how can I make cupcake decorations and toppers for cupcakes with delicious chocolate coated almonds?  I know that I recently pondered that profound question.  And yes, please feel free to ask…why did I ask myself that question?  Maybe you have already guessed the answer, particularly if you have a child in school who at some point has suddenly brought a rather large cardboard box (with a nice handle) full of smaller boxes of chocolate-covered almonds and has announced that they must all be sold as an important school fundraiser.

Yes, we have chocolate covered almonds for sale!  I’m afraid that last time we went through this, we bought the whole box and ate them all.  For sure I don’t want to do that again, so I started looking around for ideas to use these candies….as decorations on cupcakes.  Surely there are many other ways to use them, but I’m only interested in bakedy bake baking stuff right now….so I checked around.  And I made a list.  Yes, I am weird that way.  And one day baked the cupcakes, and finally finally got around to testing out all the fun ideas.  All 13 of them!

I wanted you to have some cute ideas, so that you’ll buy chocolate almonds from us and we’ll get rid of the whole boxful.  Or better yet, order some cupcakes from me, and I’ll make sure that they have some chocolate almond toppers!!

IMG_0983

fly away little ladybug!

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, creepy spider cupcake topper

here comes a spider!

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, bee on a flower cupcake

busy little bee wants a taste of that delicious flower!

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, picnic ant cupcake

the ants come marching one by one, hurrah!

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, picnic critter cupcakes

our little picnic friends, waiting to come and play

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, bee on a bee hive cupcake

this little bee is too busy to play…

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, bee on a bee hive cupcake

“i must make some honey today!”

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, sunflower topper

“let’s find a bright sunflower right away!”

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, bird in a nest topper

tweet tweet, spring will soon be here!

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, little marshmallow sheep cupcake

baaaa! spring is already here little lamb says

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, football

but some have only football on their minds…

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, moose head in sprinkles

“summer will be here soon, and time for camp!” says Mac the Moose

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, choco cat cupcake topper

meow! says choco cat

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, polar bear cupcake

sleepy polar bear can’t wake up

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, north pole penguin!

“i’m waiting for winter to come again!” says litte pingu

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, chocolate mouse cupcake

“eek! to that!” shrieks choco mouse!

And there you have some ideas for having fun with chocolate covered almonds.  I had fun yesterday, can you tell??

denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppersSome of my favorites…denna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, choco cat cupcake topperdenna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, polar friends cupcakesdenna's ideas: chocolate covered almonds as cupcake toppers, chocolate mouse cupcake topperIf you would like the how-to for any topper, just let me know.  They were all made with chocolate covered almonds, some had chocolate chips on them and some had nonpareils (for eye pupils).  They were all put together with candy melts, or melted chocolate.  Pretty easy!!  About half of them, like the mouse and the choco cat,  were my own brainwaves…oh, and the ugly moose…he needs some work!  Below I listed the  ideas I saw as photos pinned on Pinterest.  You can find the pin or blog link that I found each idea at by clicking on the highlighted words (none of them have instructions FYI):

ant cupcake toppers

footballs

bees, there are some really cute ideas on this blog

polar bear

sheep

penguins, there are a lot of pins for these penguins, but I found the blog source! there are a lot of other great ideas here too.

One response »

  1. Hola Denna,

    Oh my goodness! These are the cutest ideas! Very professional looking too. hehe, I think the insects and little mouse are my favorites… But it is hard to decide… Awesome!

What do you think? Que piensas?

