Groundhog Day treats

Standard

Groundhog day is tomorrow….does that excite you??  I’ve never paid too much mind to this day, because our winters go on forever no matter what….but when I saw these cute treats, I felt like celebrating!!!  (though I know we still have a whole lot of snow and winter left in store for us!!)  Here are some super clever and do-able ideas I found on Pinterest for some Groundhog Day treats…..

groundhog's day, groundhog's day treat, groundhog's day cute, punxsutawney phil breakfast, groundhog donut, chocolate spoon, groundhog spoon, groundhog party, groundhog snackLove this little guy in a doughnut from Party Pinching!!

Here’s a super cute idea from Bunny Cakes…..gotta love it!!  There’s the free printable, too!!!  It’s tempting me….

DSC_4346-1And for a cute groundhog in pudding, here’s Kitchen Fun with My Three Sons!!  He looks so freaked out and funny!

This post by The Queen Says made me laugh!!  And these Snickers bar groundhogs inside the pushpops are too funny!!

And lastly but not leastly, this cute little critter I found on Parents.com, isn’t he adorable??

Punxsutawney Pudding CupsLove those chubby cheeks!!

So these are some ideas to inspire you (and me!).  Now I feel like whipping up some groundhogs!! (not literally).  Or maybe even some praire dogs!!  Let’s see if I get any made for my kids for tomorrow….just because sweets are always nice, even if they are in honor of furry rodents.

If you make some Groundhog Day treats, I’d like to see what you come up with!! 🙂

What do you think? Que piensas?

