The 5 Minute Individual Chocolate Chip Cookie Midnight Snack

Standard

Oh, forgot to mention that it’s a Deep Dish Chocolate Chip Cookie.  Mmmm….what a lovely new recipe I have found!

The other night I was searching on Pinterest for brilliant ideas to add to my online idea-board stash….and I was feeling kind of hungry.  And then suddenly I found this recipe….just the thing to test out for a late night snack!

It turned out to be the perfect Midnight Snack for One…..or for Two, if you feel like sharing! ;)  There’s nothing like a hot chocolate chip cookie with a cold glass of milk….except a hot chocolate cookie that is ready in 5 minutes or less!

See if this convinces you….

Here’s the recipe with a few of my own tweaks:

5 Minute Individual Deep Dish Chocolate Chip Cookie

1 Tbsp. melted butter

1 Tbsp. brown sugar

1 Tbsp. white sugar

1/8 tsp. salt (or a big pinch)

1 egg yolk

1/4 tsp. vanilla extract

1/4 cup white flour

2 Tbsp. chocolate chips

Melt the butter in a small micorwave-proof dish or bowl.  Add the sugars and salt and lightly beat in the egg yolk with a fork.  Add the vanilla and then the flour, a bit at a time while stirring. Stir just until mixed.  Add the chocolate chips and mix in.  I’m afraid that I already have this recipe memorized.  Oh, a note: you can cut down a tiny bit on the sugar, and another: don’t use whole wheat flour!  Microwave on high power for 40-60 seconds….I found that 40 seconds were just right.  Now pour a glass of milk and dig in!!   (I found this recipe on a site that wasn’t a proper blog or anything, so that’s why I didn’t post the link).This is what it looks like right out of the microwave!Share a bite!I was fairly pleased with the texture, it’s not exactly like oven-baked, but it’s yummy nonetheless.  Quite addiciting….don’t ask me how many times I’ve already “tested” out this new recipe…

The perfect quick snack for a chilly autumn evening! (and for breakfast and for lunch and for an after-school snack….)

16 responses »

  1. Naomi is going to love this one, she likes to make sweet treats for us but not always has the time. We will substitute the brown sugar with splenda brown sugar blend or with truvia. THANK YOU for Sharing!

  2. Wonderful! I love chocolate chip cookies, but Tim doesn’t care for them so I rarely make them. This will satisfy the craving!

  3. what did I do wrong??? mine was very disappointing, a little gummy… all psyched up for it and then it flopped😦 I used margarine but that wouldn’t do it, would it??

    • did you have it in a shallow bowl? I’ve only tried it with butter so far…..hmmm….how long did you microwave it…maybe it needed a bit longer. None of ours have turned out gummy, the texture has been pretty good. If it was too thick in a deep bowl that would probably affect how it would cook.

What do you think? Que piensas?

