One more Blue and White thing:

Standard
One more Blue and White thing:

Whew, the weekend is over.  Our Independence Day celebration is over, my daughter’s birthday is over.  The parties are over.  For this week.  ;)

Well, maybe not.  We should probably watch a few videos from the parades in Guatemala, look at some photos and listen to the national anthem.  It was such a crazy busy weekend that there were several things that never got done!  4 birthday parties this weekend that someone from this house was involved in!  (plus Guatemala’s b-day).

Anyways, I just wanted to do one more little post about el 15 de septiembre because of this cute thing that I just couldn’t resist:  (and there’s one other reason after the photos)I printed out a party cake favor box and colored it.  And glitter-glued it.Specially for my dear Guatemala.

with all my heart….and all my glitter🙂I have been going wild with these cute printable cake boxes…
Aren’t they cute?
Ahhh, the details!!  You can find these adorable printable party favor cake boxes at Paperglitter’s Etsy shop here.

And I also wanted to mention a very cool blog that I found (or that found me) this morning….

Growing Up Bilingual at growingupbilingual.com.  I’m excited to have found it!  Please check out Paula’s home page and scroll down a bit to see some of the posts….I’ve already found a bunch that interest me about encouraging my kids in their bilingualism, stuff about Guate and some yummy recipes!  (among other things!)  There are some lists of books for kids in Spanish, too.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Customize your Cake= Party Favor Boxes « denna's ideas

  2. Pingback: Celebrando la independencia de Guatemala: el 15 de septiembre | denna's ideas

What do you think? Que piensas?

