Someone’s trash is my treasure

Standard

Something we love doing when we visit Moose Jaw is to go “garage sailing” (haha, just made that up),  I mean going to garage/yard sales, of course!  They are way way better here than in Edmonton!  The kids and I have found some real treasures, though I admit they may be only treasures in our eyes…..

I know the old saying…..and I’m sure it’s true: one’s man’s trash is another man’s treasure.  I just love having the eye to spot it!  It’s thrilling to find something that you’ve always wanted….at a great price!! Like this beauty:

I wanted a typewriter for the kids to practice on….and this beauty was just the right price: free!  yay!  And there’s always the thrill that you might find something truly priceless that someone else just wants to get rid of.  Anyways….

After a busy morning of garage sailing, we stopped by the Dutch bakery for something yummy for lunch:on one of my treasure finds!!yummy yum!It was a fun and yummy morning!!🙂

What do you think? Que piensas?

