Do-the-math: Pedicures and Manicures

Standard
Do-the-math: Pedicures and Manicures

I suppose that there are some things that people who do not have children never think about (ok, there are many…).

I know that I rarely thought about this child pedicure & manicure topic before I had children…though I do remember that my Mom used to tell me that when I was a baby she’d just nibble my baby-nails down instead of clipping them.  That’s the ONLY thing I had in my head about clipping children’s nails.

All of a sudden, one day a few years ago…after several years of having four kids…I actually did the math.

1 child=10 fingernails+10 toenails=20 nails

20 nails x 4 children= 80 nails

add my own 20 nails to 80= 100 nails to be clipped

and let us say that these nails need to be clipped once a week….that’s 400 nails per month.

400 nails x 12 months=so that’s 4,800 nails that need to be clipped per year.

Just pause and think about how much time out of your life that takes…..unpause: and I’m not going to do the math on that!  It’s just one of those things that you don’t realize….will take up so much..time…and energy….one of those little “real life” things…….sigh🙂

Oh, and if you have girls, that is not taking into account all the “real pedicures” that you will give, complete with nail polish and fancy stickers, topcoats, etc!!and once in a while I get time to do my own nails up fancy!

And suddenly, one day, they are all able to take care of their own nails….and I will probably miss clipping my kids’ little nails…..sigh again!!

2 responses »

  1. Jayden and I did the math on loads of laundry one day after he complained about putting his own ONE basket of clothes away! Turns out I’ve done ALOT of laundry in my life.

What do you think? Que piensas?

