Canada Day Cookies

Standard

I’ve been trying out icing cookies with royal icing lately….there are so many beautiful cookie ideas over at Sweetopia and I’ve felt inspired.  So I grabbed some cookies (from the other day) and whipped up some royal icing (which is pretty easy, though getting a nice shade of red was not easy at all) and tried out a Canada Day picnic kinda theme!  (Have I mentioned that I love RED & WHITE!!?? Because I do. very muchly. And i love Canada Day!! yay)(need to work on my swirly maple leaves a bit…all my maple leaves I guess…)I like to think of them as perfect picnic cookies…….oh look, someone else likes them, too!!It’s my old friend, the jingle bell ant (who first made an appearance and my daughter’s first bday…)

What do you think? Que piensas?

