! Feliz Dia de la Madre!

Standard

Today, the 10th of May, is Mother’s Day in Guatemala.  And also in much of South America, (but not Argentina, that’s in October)  Mexico, Bahrain, Malaysia, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and United Arab Emirates, according to what I found on the internet.  I hope my info is right!  (Mexico might be the 8th of May…?)

So happy Mother’s Day to all our friends and relatives everywhere!!

I especially want to say a special Happy Mother’s Day to my very special Mother-in-Law!  I have been so blessed to have her in my life, as a friend, a sister in Christ, the mother of my husband, the abuelita to my children and as the woman who prayed for me even before I was born (for years before I was born!). Thank you for all your love and support, Mamita!

Quiero mandar un saludo especial en este Dia de La Madre para mi Querida Suegra!  He sido tan bendecida de tenerte en mi vida, como una amiga, como una hermana en Cristo, como la madre de mi esposo y la abuelita de mis hijos, y tambien como la mujer que ha orado por mi aun antes de que naciera (por a~nos antes de que naci!).  Gracias por todo tu amor y cari~no Mamita!

 

2 responses »

  1. QUE LINDO, ME SACASTE LAS LAGRIMAS. ESO ES MUY ESPECIAL EL PODER TENER A TU SUEGRA (MI LALITA) DE ESA FORMA ESO ES UNA GRAN BENDICION. QUE TENGAS UN SUPER DIA TU TAMBIEN.

What do you think? Que piensas?

