Rainbow cake, bunting and banners…

Standard

This is what I was up to after our little Cinco de Mayo celebration:  a baby shower.  I find myself going crazy for cakes, cupcakes, party banners and pretty much anything to do with party decorations.  Sometimes, it’s all I think about.  I’m not sure why, all of a sudden, but there you go….anyone need a cake/cupcakes for a party?  Just let me know!  And if you live far away and would like me to create some party printables for you, just let me know, too!😉

For this baby shower, I used a digital kit called “i (heart) animals” from Ju Kneipp Designs.  I tried to make the cake match the decorations!  This shower was supposed to be “gender neutralish” because no one knew who baby is yet: he or she?  I thought this was a fun kit to work with, with cute colors, especially the dash of orange!  (I had wanted to make an orange layer for the cake, that would have been super dooper, but wasn’t able to squeeze that out of my time and energy….heh heh).

One response »

What do you think? Que piensas?

