have I mentioned My Scrapbook Art?? :)

Standard

I’m not bragging, really!  I’m just mentioning myscrapbookart.com a site, get it? ;)  There’s this great newletter, or digital magazine called Home is Where the Art Is.  Every month they have a new, gorgeous, free digital kit for their subscribers. There are articles about digital scrapbooking, photography and even non-digital crafts. I have really enjoyed receiving it…and especially the free kits! Sometimes it’s 2 free kits a month!  I just wanted to let you know, because I wanted others to get these cool freebies too! If you sign up now, you’ll be in time to get next month’s….

Just so you can see what I mean, I’m posting the layout that I made for the Designer’s Challenge with this month’s free kit, called Be by Creashens.  What a cute kit, I love it!  The challenge was fun….3’s!  Everything on your layout was supposed to be in threes.  I started with 3 papers (2 wood-look and 1 picnic cloth), 3 bees was easy….but I squeezed my brain a bit for the 3 suns (and slightly altered a few things to make the “sun-pop”!  Anyways, it was a fun challenge.If digital scrapbooking is new to you and you’d like to know more about it, please contact me, I’d love to help you out!  When I first heard about it, I was sure I would never do it, I hated computers and felt totally helpless on one!  A few years ago I forced myself to try and wow! my new hobby was born!  I’ve been able to actually learn way more than I thought I ever could, and without too much effort (or else I just wouldn’t have done it!).  It’s a great option for people with small children, as you don’t make a mess with scissors, punches, glue and paper bits everywhere!

See my Home page here for my email to contact me.  I’d love to anwer any questions I can🙂

2 responses »

What do you think? Que piensas?

