mini panda party=panda mini party

Standard

We’ve been doing a fair bit of celebrating, and still have more to do.  I just wanted to mention a really cute site for party printables, here’s the blog: http://paperglitter.blogspot.ca/  (and you can visit their shop for really cute printable paper party stuff!) I just love their designs.  I printed out this cute free printable of a panda and kawaii stuff, just to do a little decorating for our little family-only party for my daughter.

It’s all about the improvisation: there were some rainbow jello parfaits leftover from St. Paddy’s day, so that was our special dessert!  I quickly printed out the panda cuties, cut them out and taped them to toothpicks. We only had a short time to celebrate on a school night.  This girl has had a whole bunch of yummy desserts for her bday and a few more to come (because I’ve been on this party/cake/baking kick lately)!  First (the cake I made on St. Paddy’s…it was really for my girlie) green cake….

then some panda rainbow jello parfaits another day….

Lately we’ve been really into the paper “engineering” (as we’ve been calling it).  The panda was her bday card from me, and I whipped up a crown cut out with a circle punch and taped on some of the panda cuties.  I love the cubed panda in a gift box….we’ve found a bunch of cool “cubees” here: http://www.cubeecraft.com/

It was a cute mini party with mini pandas and my mini me’s=my kids! 🙂 My printer has been busy lately…tonight we are working on some darling paper owls for later this week….🙂

2 responses »

What do you think? Que piensas?

