from the digital pickle barrel…

Standard

For yesterday, today and tomorrow only, there’s a great sale on…the Pickle Barrel at Pickleberrypop.com!!!

Pickleberrypop was one of the very very first sites that I found for digital scrapbooking supplies….and I loved it! So graphic and fun.  Back then it was based in Australia (I’m not sure if it still is) and I was introduced to a very different style of scrapbooking.  Right now there are a bunch of digital kits from various designers, that are all color-coordinated with each other, but with different themes, and they are each on sale for $1!! Just go to the Pickle Barrel.  They are great for mixing and matching, so I picked up a few yesterday.  This time I bought 2 kits with predone pages, so very quick for slapping on a photo…which is what I did.  It literally took me 5 minutes to put this together: (except I didn’t do any journalling, a big weakness of mine)

that’s from a Lindsey Jane kit, really fun colors, great for spring!

Then I felt like typing out some lyrics to a song I listen to with the kids, so I grabbed another predone page and just did the typing and used the alpha set that came with the Out of This World kit to do the title….so fun!

this song has a lot to do with a bizarro experience that we had in Guatemala, which I will post about later!😉

 such a fun kit by Trixie Scraps for boys and outerspace stuff.

Here’s a peek at something else I’m working on and will post about soon:

I’ve got rainbows and owls on the brain!

4 responses »

What do you think? Que piensas?

