Valentine nail fun

Standard
Valentine nail fun

Ok, this was just for fun…I saw this idea on Pinterest and thought it was so cute, I just had to try it out! 

I love the idea of words on my nails…even if they are backwards!

They are fun, and easy too!

Paint your nails with a light color.  Cut small strips from newspaper….I used the Michaels flyer, it had some words in red and then different sized black ones.  Put some rubbing alcohol into a small container, so you can dip one nail in at a time.  Dip one nail in the alcohol, then press a strip of newsprint onto the nail and press it on steadily for about 30 seconds, then peel it off.  It should work that easily!  My first try didn’t work, so I tried using newsprint from a different flyer…and that seemed to make a difference. 

I noticed that my hands look like they could use some cream (in the photo) and yes they do!  It seems I only have enough time and energy for one small thing at a time….

So my daughter and I had fun “printing” on our nails! :)  Next time we will try printing out our own words, and flipping them backwards so that they will be readable on our nails!! Have fun!

What do you think? Que piensas?

