My Casita, the “before” photos

Standard

I’ve had this idea…about a dollhouse….that I’ve wanted to do for years.  I saw a white dollhouse in a magazine, and it was decorated for Christmas, the cutest thing!  This year I was SO excited when a friend gave us a dollhouse!  (ok, they gave it to my daughter, if you want to get technical about it).  The best part was that it was an old dollhouse that was one of those glue-together wooden ones, with real shingles!  My dad knows all about those time-consuming houses, I’m sure he’ll never forget the year they gave me one for Christmas, but then had to ASSEMBLE it…it took tons of time, patience and glue!  Anyways, here are some of the before shots.

He tenido una idea.. para decorar una casita…¡que he querido hacer por años!  En una revista hace años, vi una casita de muñeca toda pintada de blanco y decorada para la Navidad, ¡súper linda!  Este año me emocioné tanto cuando una amigo me regló una casita de muñeca!  (bueno pues, realmente la regalaron a mi hija).  La mejor cosa es que es una casita viejita de madera, las que traen tejas de madera, que uno arma pegando todos los pedacitos.  Mi papá sabe todo acerca de estas casitas, ¡tan consumidores del tiempo, de la paciencia y de goma blanca (pegamento)!  Yo sé que a él no se le olvida el año que me regalaron una casita similar en la Navidad.  Venia en una caja pequeña y el pasó ¡muchisimas horas armandola! jaja!  Vaya pues, aquí están unas de la fotos de antes que la renovamos:

Stay tuned to see how our Christmas dollhouse turns out!

¡Al rato verán como nos salió la Casita Navideña!

One response »

What do you think? Que piensas?

